Issue: After selecting the option to "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs," categories can no longer be removed.
Cause: Preventing the site from generating a pop-up in this fashion will prevent the action from working correctly.
When removing categories, products and other store items from the interface, a confirmation pop-up message typically appears. This confirmation pop-up window (in Chrome) will also include a checkbox allowing the user to "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs." Marking the checkbox will keep the pop-up from appearing again.
However, the confirmation is needed by the store in order to complete the removal task. Therefore, preventing the pop-up from occurring prevents the store from fulfilling the action altogether.
It is recommended never to use this option on the Chrome pop-up window.
Fortunately, the pop-up block is session based. So, if you accidentally marked the checkbox, and lost the ability to remove the items you were trying to delete from the store, log out of your Shift4Shop Online Store Manager, close and reopen the browser, and log in again to reset your login session.